Georges Rossi Painter Artist

Lynx

Artistic approach " The art of Georges Rossi "

"The freedom of art is to allow oneself all the emotions without dogma, nor religion, brute, ferocious in the wild" Georges Rossi
The encounter with art, or listening to one's inner voice
It wasn't until he was 33 years old that Georges returned to painting. What was until then only a pleasure (studies at the Beaux Arts and School of Applied Art in Lyon) suddenly became a reason for being, a source of calm and quietness in his life. The trigger was in the bookshop of Chambéry: "The art of Robert Bateman". Through this book, an immaterial force reminded him of painting.
Georges' art has evolved and continues to evolve. From a realistic animalist academic art, he borrows year after year a style more and more personal and assertive: free, modern, more introspective. His art is meant to be a parable. His paintings invite us to live in harmony with nature. Georges Rossi's animals look and observe, they feel men and send them back to their duty: that of evolving and not falling back into savagery. It is also through painting that Georges wishes to remind people of the essentials of life and invites them to reconnect with their deepest Self. He uses animal purity to show men that they too often live in repression of their emotions, a source of suffering in our modern societies. His paintings are meant to be felt like a punch.
Georges Rossi has a deep conviction: art is and must be within everyone's reach. It is the public in fine that decides whether or not to adhere to the artist's universe. His wish, to be recognized as "the Tarzan of the cities"...

Georges Rossi Artiste peintre

Lynx

Démarche artistique « L'art de Georges Rossi »

« La liberté de l'art c'est de se permettre toutes les émotions sans dogme, ni religion, brute, féroce à l'état sauvage » Georges Rossi
La rencontre avec l'art, ou l'écoute de sa voix intérieure
Ce n'est que tard, à 33 ans, que Georges a renoué avec la peinture. Ce qui n'était jusqu'à lors qu'un plaisir (études aux Beaux Arts et Ecole d'Art appliqué à Lyon) est devenu subitement une raison d'être, une source de calme et de quiétude dans sa vie. Le déclic a eu lieu dans la librairie de Chambéry: « L'art de Robert Bateman ». A travers ce livre, une force immatérielle l'a rappelé à la peinture.
L'art de Georges a évolué et continue à évoluer. D'un art académique animalier réaliste, il emprunte année après année un style de plus en plus personnel et affirmé: libre, moderne, plus introspectif. Son art se veut être une parabole. Ses tableaux invitent à vivre en harmonie avec la nature. Les animaux de Georges Rossi regardent et observent, ils ressentent les hommes et les renvoient à leur devoir : celui d'évoluer et de ne pas retomber dans la sauvagerie. C'est également à travers la peinture que Georges souhaite rappeler aux hommes l'essentiel de la vie et les invite à renouer avec leur Moi profond. Il se sert de la pureté animale pour montrer aux hommes qu'ils vivent trop souvent dans la répression de leurs émotions, source de souffrance dans nos sociétés modernes. Ses tableaux se veulent être ressentis comme un coup de poing.
Georges Rossi a une conviction profonde : l'art est et doit être à la portée de tous. C'est le public in fine qui décident d'adhérer ou non à l'univers de l'artiste. Son souhait, d'être reconnu comme « le Tarzan des villes »